Chess Club Update for November 22, 2010


Meeting This Wednesday, November 24th
I just want to let everyone know that I will be at Burger King this Wednesday, November 24th, the evening before Thanksgiving. I know several other members are planning to show up as well. Remember, you get 10 TIPP’s for showing up!

December “First Wednesday” Chess Tournament
A quick reminder that our monthly “First Wednesday” Chess Tournament is next week on December 1st. The entry fee is $5. Time control is G/10. Registration is from 6:45 PM – 7:00PM. Rounds start as soon as pairings are completed. 10 TIPP’s for showing up plus 10 TIPP’s for each win and 5 TIPP’s for draws.

Tallahassee Winter Chess Festival
I am planning another chess tournament for January or February. If you have some any ideas or suggestions for this tournament, please let me know. Do you want it to be USCF rated or unrated? Would you like it to be a one-day or two-day event? If you prefer a one-day event, is a Saturday or Sunday best? What weekend works best? Is G/60 good or do you prefer a different time control? Let me know ASAP so I can plan accordingly. Email me at info@tallahasseechess.com or call me at 850.345.7838.

 

Leave a Reply

